Can you feel it too?

“There are no foreign lands. It is the traveler only who is foreign”
-Robert Louis Stevenson

I have been having some scary doubts as I get ready to head back to school. While the year ahead of me is filled with many amazing things my year in Spain seems to sit on the horizon. It has a feeling somewhat like an animal staring at you while you eat. When I look there is only this large happy Island waiting for me but, when I cannot see it, I sense only the beast waiting to eat me up. A part of me is terrified by the fact that the animal might bite and another part of me wishes that it would because it might be fun. (You have to try everything once right?) I have no doubt the coming years will find me changed, I just pray the land will change with me not against me.

