Guggen…what?!

The Guggenheim Museum, Bilbao, Spain
The Guggenheim museum, in Bilbao, is often most famous for its modern art and whimsical design. Personally I can’t help but laugh at the name. Just try saying Guggenheim three times fast and not smiling just a little, I dare you.

All (most) joking aside this museum is high on my list of places to visit for two reasons. First, I have a self-satisfying desire to be able to say I’ve been there. It is like saying you have seen the coloseum, in Rome, or the Great Wall, in China. They are bragging rights, just like they were on the playground as a kid. Secondly, and in a more uniquely selfish way, I would love to try to capture the beauty of the building with my camera, an expanding hobby of mine. Most especially to entice the large flower dog sculpture to photograph as beautifuly as I imagine it to be, though I fear there were no pictures in public domain which gave it justice.

If you have ever been to the Guggenheim or know someone who has i would love to see pictures or get recommendations on what to do in the area.
With joy and luck on your travels,
~H

