The List: My First Reframing.

I set out to have my application finished on the 10th of February. I hope that you all have realized by this point in my post that this did not happen. While there are a variety of reasons why this might be true I am going to attribute it to three distinct causes

  • I still have yet to finish my personal statement. I am happy to report though that the spanish writing center has torn it asunder four times, but tells me it gets better each time I go in.
  • I do not yet have my letter of recommendation from my professor.
  • I must have the above information in to have The University of Iowa study abroad office approve my application.

    I am reframing my goal (as it cannot be a failure or I would not be going to Spain) into this: I hope to have my application completed and into the Study abroad office at UIowa, ready for approval by this Thursday, February 16, 2011.

