Iowa Winter

image

Iowa's greatest arctic explorer wearing a stylish knit cap

Snow is not generally an uncommon thing in the Midwest, in fact I think many people who live elsewhere in the U.S. believe that we live most of the year in a frozen waste land. Recently however, we have been more inclined to 50 degree temperatures and green grass, that is until Friday.

image

View from my Spanish Class


After my first Spanish class of the day my professor remarked that it was snowing. Bad move on her part, as I spent a large portion of the remainder off the class watching cotton balls swirl past the window.


image

View from my front door

By the time my second Spanish class of the day it was a fairy tale winter scene outside. Though the “puddles” offered a slush that was less than desirable, it was far better than deep water puddles, and certainly prettier. I am happy that Iowa once again looks like it really is winter. (Though spring is supposed to start next week)


image

Walking home from my buss stop

