When love and football came together…

…Princess Bride Style!

Ask any girl in america for her top three favorite movies with a love story and The Princess Bride will probably make the list. I don’t care who you are it is a great movie and filled with wonderful one liners. Some of them only make sense in context but if you have never seen the movie here is IMDb’s list of memorable quotes. I for one love the princess bride and it was a HUGE part of my childhood.

Want to know something I don’t love? Football. Call me crazy, but I never watched it much as a kid. I never really understood the whole bashing heads together and rooting for a team that never won. (My parents were/are MN vikings fans). I now go to a school where football is a big deal and have come to appreciate it as a person learns to appreciate opera, but I don’t love it. There is one condition though where I think I could love it more, if they used Princess Bride quotes throughout the entire game commentary.

Well… someone must have heard my prayers because just that happened. ESPN’s NFL kickoff a few weeks ago was filled with references to the this great movie. The universe chose to listen to Miracle Max who said “If you rush miracles, you get shitty miracles,” and gave of this great video. For the full story on how it happened check it out here.

Now the video you say. well “AAAAAAAaaaaaaaasssssssssssss Yoooooooouuuuuuuuu Wwwwwiiiiiiiisssssssshhhhhhhhh”

