Monday mourning sunset

Soller, Mallorca, Spain

Goodbye Tamar. May you rest in peace.

As the sun was rising in Palma this Monday, another one half way around the world was setting. Tamar was a debater I knew in High School, we traveled together and she was very close friends with my teammates. This Sunday, just before midnight in Oruro Bolivia, she died. Suddenly and tragically after being severely injured in a Land Rover accident on the 2nd. Tamar was always full of life and spirit when I knew her and, if the stories I have been hearing recently have an ounce of truth, she was still one of the kindest and happiest people around. Not only that she had smarts. You can find her full story here, or at her CaringBridge sight here.

I wish I had something more eloquent to say here, something I could tell her parents, her friends, her family, to let them know she was loved, but I don´t know what that is. Instead all I can say is she will be missed, a sun has set, and this one is for you Tamar, wherever you are.

(Photos taken at a refugio near Soller, Mallorca. Oct 2012)

(Photos taken at a refugio near Soller, Mallorca. Oct 2012)

